1. K-State home
  2. »Research and Extension
  3. »Gray
  4. »About
  5. »Executive Council

Gray County

Extension Council

The Gray County Extension Council is composed of 24 members. Six are elected in each of 4 program areas, Agriculture, Family & Consumer Sciences, 4-H Youth Development, and Community Development. Each individual is elected to serve two years. Term limits are for two, two year terms. These six members in each of the 4 program areas create the core of County Program Development Committees. To get more information on how you could be nominated, how you can vote, and the overall election process, contact the County Extension Director.

At the annual meeting, the County Extension Council elects from its own members, nine individuals to serve on the County Extension Executive Board, consisting of a chair, vice chair, secretary, treasurer and five other members. Members below are as of January 2017.

Agriculture and Natural ResourcesFamily and Consumer Sciences4-H and Youth DevelopmentCommunity Development
Shane Dohrmann
Val RowanKallie StaatsCandi Hemel
Andy Vath
Debbie Calhoun
Clarice RichardsonGordon Jenkins
Joey YeagerRebecca KoehnJames Dwyre
Amber Harmon
Dan WendelKim FrodinBrian BeaversLana Unruh
Steve ThompsonStacey SchmidtGloria MorfordJeff Acton
Chris BryanSandy UnruhJohn MinetScott Feldt

Members in italics serve on the Extension Executive Board.